FAQs

Here is a list of the most commonly asked questions. Check them out below to see if you can find your answer quicker

Answer; Before being opened, Patak’s Paste should be stored in a cool dry place. Once opened, they can be stored for up to 6 weeks in a cool, dark place – make sure to check the best before date on the pack before you use it

Answer; Before being opened, Patak’s Curry Sauce can be stored at room temperature. Once opened, the product should be used immediately.

The allergens varies from product to product. Please refer to each label for more information. View our range here

Answer; Most of our products do not contain artificial flavours, colours or preservatives, however, please refer to label of each product for full details view our range

Patak’s products are available at most supermarkets. Please refer to our stockist page for availability of your chosen Patak’s product.

Answer; Patak’s products are not certified as Halal.

Answer: At present Patak’s products use Rapeseed oil rather than contain palm oil unless stated differently on the list of ingredients.

Answer: Our products are made either in the UK, Poland or Thailand, please refer to the label for country of origin of each product. View our range here

Answer; We don’t make any vegan claims on our products; however, please refer to the ingredient list on each label. View our range here

Answer; Most of our products are suitable for vegetarians, but please refer to the product information on each label. View our range here

Answer; We do not use any GMO or GMO-derived ingredients in our Patak’s products.

Answer: Nuts and tree nuts will be declared on the ingredient list, however, even where there are no nuts or peanut present, there is a risk of cross-contamination. Please refer to the ingredient list on each product, view our range here

Answer; We do not use any ingredient containing gluten in our curry sauces, spice pastes, pickles and chutneys. For pappadums, they may contain gluten. Please note that Patak’s products are made on a production line that also handles gluten and thus we can not make gluten-free claims on pack. We take great measures to minimise cross contamination, however, there is still a small chance there is gluten in the product.

Contact Us

If you’d like any more information on Patak’s, or have any feedback on our products or website, please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

You can either fill out the contact us form, or give us a call on our consumer information line.

CONSUMER INFORMATION LINE
AU 1800 014 537 | NZ 0800 507 643.
Free call Australia and New Zealand Wide
8:30AM – 5:30PM EST
Monday to Friday
  • Drop files here or
    Upload your images here. Files less than 2MB
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

OUR ADDRESS

AB World Foods Pty Ltd.

Level 2, Building A, 11 Talavera Rd,

North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia